911 prompt yesterday

Use this forum to ask or post about 11:11, 12:34, 2:22, 22:22 etc. The wake-up digital clock signals of our loving celestial friends. They also delight in flicking on or off street lights, traffic lights and ringing door bells.
mbtarheels
New Friend
Please type in these numbers: 46373: 1111

911 prompt yesterday

Post by mbtarheels »

I had an interesting 911 prompt yesterday. I am a dentist by profession and was at the grocery store buying a water jug to replace the empty one at the office. So i stopped by the store on the way to work. The machine wants you to place the empty jug in a large hole so you can get a ticket to take into the store and pay for a new one at a cheaper price. I placed the jug in but got no ticket. So I went in the store and asked the customer sales representative that the water machine ate my jug and gave me no ticket. She went from smiling to horrifying look. She did not know what to do. Noone in the store knew what to do. I was ready to walk out of the store but stayed anyway. I realized I was late for work. So about 20-30 minutes later she starts calling people on her mobile phone. She rings up the price of a new water jug and a couple of other items. Of course its exactly $9.11. So I thought it amusing but was very careful driving to work going extra slow even though I was late. I was about 100 feet from work when all of a sudden the water jug tips over and has a crack in it. Its a large 5gallon jug so water is everywhere in my car leaking out the door. I park it and take out the water jug. I intruct my office manager to take the jug back to the store. I look at the clock and it read 9:11 am. I laughed knowing that my car needed cleanup but know its only water. Hopefully nothing else. Havent got another prompt since.
Geoff
Site Admin
Please type in these numbers: 46373: 46373
Please type in these numbers:91294: 91294

Re: 911 prompt yesterday

Post by Geoff »

Dear mbtarheels,

Welcome.